Upcoming Trip: Cincinnati

I’m going to be going to Cincinnati Friday evening to interpret for a workshop on Friday night and Saturday.  I’m excited because I’m going to be staying with my former roommate and his partner as well as seeing some other good friends (not to mention I’m going to be working with one of my dear friends and favorite team interpreters).  Since I’ll be working, I’m not planning on seeing a lot of people.  But I’ll be back in Cincinnati the weekend of the 19th in order to spend Christmas with four of my besties (Kevin, Andrew, Rich and Chase).  It’s kind of become an annual thing, and it may be my favorite part of the holiday season.

In other news, it’s effing cold outside.  Gusty winds, light snow and bitter wind chills.  But I kind of like it.  Makes me feel cozy inside.


Leave a comment