Holiday Party

So last night I went to David and Robert’s annual holiday party and had a blast!  I hung out with Robert, Steve, Scotty and Darren most of the night but met a few new people that I would like to work on getting to know better.

The highlight of the evening was definitely the hot tub.  And I should interject here that I am not a hot-tubbing kind of guy.  I’m not particularly comfortable with being naked in front of other people.  But if I’m doing anything these days it’s trying to come out of my shell a bit.  In fact, I can relate to Jessica Stein (a character in “Kissing Jessica Stein” with whose neuroses I can identify) when she says, “The truth is I’ve been trying to be a little less me lately, that’s why I did this.  But really I’m still me.”

So I’m still me, but trying to be a little less me.  And not in a way where I’m trying to be someone who fundamentally I am not, but in the way where I’m trying to not let fear keep me from doing things that I may actually enjoy.

It was a good time.

Leave a Reply

