Weekend Update

This weekend is likely one of the last this year that we’ll experience beautiful and amazing weather. It’s supposed to be in the low 80s and sunny. In fact, there is no rain in the foreseeable forecast (at least from my iPhone). Tonight we’re cooking out at Dan’s, getting to use the bar he built. And at some point, we’re going to either go walk at Antrim or go for a nice bike ride.

And speaking of iPhone, they announced iOS 5 and the iPhone 4S. I’m pretty sure I won’t upgrade to the new iPhone. It has a slightly better camera than my iPhone 4, and will have SIri, the digital assistant. But at this point I don’t feel I need to upgrade until a 4G LTE iPhone is available.

I did download the Gold Master of iOS 5 on my iPad and iPhone, and it is really nice. It feels Android-ish, with the Notification Center and unobtrusive notifications. But it’s very stable and makes my love my phone all over again.

20120121-172951.jpg

Leave a Reply

