Uncertainty

These are some scary times. The company I work for is in the midst of a reduction in workforce (read: layoffs). I’m not going to go into details until more is publicly known, but some people very close to me have been let go. Honestly, I don’t know that I will have a job tomorrow at this time.

So while there is that uncertainty to face, there are things of which I am certain.

  • My life is full of caring, genuinely good people
  • If I fall flat on my face, as I have before, these people are there to help me pick myself up
  • No matter how bad things are, there are still things for which to be thankful

I don’t know what tomorrow will bring. Over that, I have no control. I only have control over my own thoughts, actions, and feelings.

20110626-041216.jpg

Leave a Reply

