Saturday

It’s early Saturday afternoon and I feel as if I’ve already been a little productive.  I woke up this morning, showered, hit Starbucks® and then came into the office to work for a few hours.  I’ve got a couple hours to go, but  it’s fairly quiet and I can relax a bit.

After work I’m going to go look for some “new” clothes.  I put new in quotes because I’m really going to hit a Plato’s Closet to look for some used clothes.  I’ve lost 50 lbs. and have a little more to go, so I’m going to not spend a lot of money on new clothes because in a couple of months, they’ll likely be too big to wear anymore.  I peaked at 230 lbs. last year, and I’m down to about 180, probably a little less.  It feels good, but I’m still not where I want to be.  But I’m not obsessing about it and since I quit eating junk food and controlled my portions, the weight is falling off of me with minimal effort in the way of exercise.  Which is good because I hate to exercise, but I enjoy being active (and there is a difference).

Tonight I’m going to a holiday party at my friend Dave’s house.  There are over 90 gay guys who will be in attendance, and I’m looking forward to meeting some new people and maybe making some friends.  I moved to Columbus in 2005 and almost immediately got into a relationship, so I never really had the opportunity to make a lot of gay friends.  Now that I’ve been single for 10 months, I’m putting myself back out there to meet friends.  I am NOT looking for a relationship, but it would be nice to meet some quality guys with whom to hang out.

Leave a Reply

